

PHONE (312) 670-2550 Ext. 332

Pelvic Pain Research Studies

On March 14th, Dr. Frank Tu discussed "Pelvic Pain" at the 1179th meeting of the Chicago Gynecology Society. It was a salient discussion of this complex condition, which was followed by a robust answer and question period.

Currently Dr. Tu is involved in 2 investigations that may help us better diagnose and treat pelvic pain.

Read more...

City-Dwelling Women Face Diet and Exercise Challenges

Ob-gyns need to appreciate the unique challenges facing their overweight and obese urban patients when it comes to counseling them about diet and exercise, according to The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists. In new recommendations issued today, Obgyns need to appreciate the unique challenges Read more...

HOME SCHEDULE OFFICERS BY-LAWS PAST-PRESIDENTS MEMBERSHIP LINKS NEWS JOB CENTER

Past-Presidents

William H. Baer, MD 1879 Delaskie Miller, MD 1880 E.O.F. Roler, MD 1881 John Bartlett, MD 1882 A. Reeves Johnson, MD 1883 H.P. Merriman, MD 1884 Daniel T. Nelson, MD 1885 C. Washington Earle, MD 1886 Mark T. Goldstein, MD 1932 Henry T. Byford, MD 1887 Charles T. Parkes, MD 1888 James H. Etheridge, MD 1889 W.W. Jaggard, MD 1890 J. Sudyam Knox, MD 1891 Edmund J. Doering. MD 1892 Fernand Henrotin, MD 1893 Franklin H. Martin, MD 1894 E.C. Dudley, MD 1895 Addison H. Foster, MD 1896 H.P. Newman, MD 1897 Nicholas Senn, MD 1898 Thomas J. Watkins, MD 1899 Reuben Petersen, MD L.E. Frankenthal, MD 1901 C.S. Bacon, MD 1902 Emil Ries, MD 1903 J. Clarence Webster, MD 1904 Frank Andrews, MD 1905 Junius Hoag, MD 1906 J.B. DeLee, MD 1907 Henry F. Lewis, MD 1908 Charles B. Reed, MD 1909 Gustav Kolischer, MD 1910 Charles E. Paddock, MD 1911 Rudlop W. Holmes, MD 1912 Frank W. Lynch, MD 1913 Robert T. Giomore, MD 1914 Channing W. Barrett, MD 1915 N. Sproat Heaney, MD 1917 Arthur H. Curtis. MD W.C. Danforth, MD 1921 Charles S. Bacon, MD 1922 Henry F. Lewis, MD 1923 Carey Culbertson, MD 1924

David S. Hills, MD 1925 W.A.N. Dorland, MD 1926 Joseph L. Baer, MD 1927 William M. Thompson, MD 1928 Carl Henry Davis, MD 1929 Henry Schmitz, MD 1930 F.H. Falls, MD 1931 Fred L. Adair, MD 1933 Irving F. Stein, MD 1934 Edward L. Cornell, MD 1935 Harold O. Jones, MD 1936 George de Tarnowsky, MD 1937 David A. Horner, MD 1938 Julius E. Lackner, MD 1939 Harold K. Gibson, MD Charles E. Galloway, MD 1941 Edward Allen, MD 1942 George Gardner, MD 1943 William J. Dieckmann, MD 1944 James E. Fitzgerald, MD 1945 Ralph A. Reis, MD 1946 Aaron E. Kanter, MD 1947 Herbert E. Schmitz, MD 1948 Eugene A. Edwards, MD 1949 John I. Brewer, MD 1950 M. Edward Davis, MD 1951 Edward M. Dorr, MD 1952 Henry Buxbaum, MD 1953 J.P. Greenhill, MD 1954 Magnus Peter Urnes, MD 1955 Ronald R. Greene, MD 1956 A.F. Lash, MD 1957 H. Close Hesseltine, MD 1958 Clyde J. Geiger, MD 1959 Edwin De Costa, MD David N. Danforth, MD 1961 William F. Mengart, MD 1962 Harry Boysen, MD 1963 Walter F. Dillon, MD 1964 John W. Huffman, MD 1966 Charles P. McCartney, MD 1967 Charles J. Smith, MD 1968

Thomas W. McElin, MD 1969 John H. Isaacs, MD 1970 John R. Wolf, MD 1971 Sidney R. Lash, MD 1972 William R. Roach, MD 1973 John P. Harrod, MD 1974 Lester D. O'Dell, MD 1975 Ralph M. Wynn, MD 1976 Albert B. Gerbie, MD 1977 Robert E. Lane, MD 1978 Michael P. McLaverty, MD 1979 Phillip C. Williams, MD Antonio Scommegna, MD 1981 Robert C. Septo. MD 1982 Holden K. Farrar, Jr., MD 1983 Bruce P. Zummo, MD 1983 George D. Wilbanks, MD 1984 John G. Materson, MD 1985 Arthur L. Herbst, MD 1986 Melvin V. Gerbie, MD 1987 Frank Merrick, MD 1988 Mario D. Oriatti, MD 1989 John J. Sciarra, MD 1990 Ulise P. Cucco, MD 1991 Rocco V. Lobraico, MD 1992 Allan G. Charles, MD 1993 Louis G. Keith, MD 1994 John J. Barton, MD 1995 Pedro A. Poma, MD 1996 Paul D. Urnes, MD 1997 Paul Tomich, MD 1998 Morteza M. Dini, MD 1999 James R. Dolan, MD Marion S. Verp, MD 2001 Melvyn Bayly, Jr., MD 2002 Linda Brubaker, MD 2003 Norman A. Ginsberg, MD 2004 Linda H. Holt, MD 2005 Stephen Locher, MD 2006 Edward Linn, MD 2007 A. Michael Drachler, MD 2008 міchael Moen, MD 2009 Denise Elser, MD 2010 Xavier Pombar, DO 2011 E. Charles Lampley, MD 2012

Home • Schedule • Officers • By-Laws • Past-Presidents

CHICAGO GYMASOLOGIAL SOCIETY JEW

Membership • Links • News • Job Center • Site Map

The Chicago Gynecological Society 515 North Dearborn Street Chicago, IL 60654

Phone 312.670.2550 Ext. 332 Fax 312.670.3646

© Copyright 2010. Chicago Gynecological Society. All rights reserved.

Chicago Web Design: Balta DESIGN